Vendors VI – Florist

The florist for the wedding was another one of those “you had me at hello” moments – I’ve really been lucky that the almost all the vendors I have for my wedding have been like that. Stacey from The Bloom Room in Asheville will be doing all the flowers for the ceremony and reception and she’ll execute all the design elements the day of the wedding. With Stacey and Caroline, I definitely don’t need a wedding planner!

My first meeting with Stacey was great – she listened for a while about what I was envisioning and asked a bunch of questions, then she started spouting off ideas. If I loved one she’d write it down, if I didn’t love one she’d go in another direction – no judgement. It was clear to me that she wanted to make sure that on my wedding day I saw exactly what I envisioned.

Along the way, I’ve been emailing her (at her request!) with images that inspire me in some way. They don’t all have to make it into the wedding, but she said it helps her get a better idea about what my aesthetic is.  As I continue to send images to her, I will post them here so you can see what I’m thinking, too!
Leave a comment

Filed under wedding

let me know what you think!

