Visiting High Hampton

Over my bridal shower weekend, my mom, Brian’s mom, my friend (and bridesmaid) Claire, and I went to High Hampton. We met with Caroline to discuss a million and one things and also took a tour around the property. The moms and Claire had never seen it and I hadn’t seen it with actual guests there (Brian and I visited when they were closed for the season), so we were all really excited to walk around a bit. Here are some pictures from our trip:
 
These are the two possible outdoor ceremony locations:
Rock Mountain
 
Wedding Tree
 
A shot of the Pavillion, where the reception will be:
Pavillion
 
These are some shots of the Honeymoon Cottage:
Wide shot of Honeymoon Cottage
 
Honeymoon Cottage
 
Front of Honeymoon Cottage
 
Honeymoon Cottage Sign
 
Overall, the trip was great. We got all of our questions answered, Rosemary, Brian’s mom, picked out the rehearsal dinner menu, we met with the owner of the rental company supplying the tables to work out the reception set up (more on that soon!), and we got to see where Brian and I will be spending our first night as husband and wife – yep, definitely a worthwhile trip!
1 Comment

Filed under wedding

One response to “Visiting High Hampton

  1. That place is great! My vote is definitely for the first one with the water and mountain. That would be a beautiful backdrop. I do get a vote right?

let me know what you think!

