No, seriously. Where have I been?

So, as it turns out the amazing trip to Paris courtesy of my wonderful father was only the beginning of my whirlwind September.  It was filled with so many fun weekends and trips and friends that it just flew by and now it’s OCTOBER.  O.M.G.  Ok, before I start on the “it’s a month until my wedding and I still have one million things to do” downward spiral, let me tell you about alllll the fun things I had going on in September.

First: Paris.  Wow, what an incredible four and a half days.  I have such a thoughtful father (who as it turns out has a very thoughtful assistant in his office who, when she heard my mom couldn’t make it, suggested that he take me! I know, don’t you just love her?!) who called me on a Thursday night (coincidentally the Thursday that Chambers got neutered – great timing, huh?) to see if I wanted to go to Paris with him the following day.  I, of course, said yes and immediately started figuring out how in the world I was going to make it work.

I called the vet’s office the next morning and they were able to keep Chambers, which actually made me feel better because they were way better equipped than I was to take care of him post-surgery.

And I called Delta and the nicest lady helped me find tickets that matched up with my dad’s flight times.

And then *poof* I was in Paris.  For four whole days.  It was perfect.

Here are some pictures from the trip – I hope they make you smile and sigh like I do everytime I see them…

View from hotel room
The view from my hotel room!

The Louvre
The Louvre in the early morning.

Lapin Agile
Brian and I went to see Picasso at the Lapin Agile on one of our first dates, so I had to take a picture of the actual place!

Sacre Coeur
The Sacre Coeur – there’s also a picture of it later on from high up in the Eiffel Tower.

Tour Eiffel at Night 1
The Eiffel Tower at dusk.

The following two pictures were taken on my trip up the Eiffel Tower – I walked all the steps up!

Sacre Coeur from Tour Eiffel

L'Enfant Plaza

pere lachaise
Pere Lechaise cemetary where Jim Morrison is buried – a must see for my dad!

Parc Monceau
Beautiful Parc Monceau

Concorde
The beginnings of fall!

View from Concorde bridge
The Musee d’Orsay – it was a railway station back in the day, which you can really see looking at it from the outside.

House near Musee d'Orsay
This building was right next to the Musee d’Orsay – I would love to live on one of those flats!!

Monet
Oh, Monet…

Musee Rodin
The beautiful Musee Rodin – most of the sculptures are actually outside in the property’s park.

The Thinker
The Thinker – for you, Brian!

Tour Eiffel at night 2
And last, but certainly not least, the sparkling tower, which my dad had never seen.

Since this has gotten pretty long, I’ll spread out the September review into a few posts – I know, the wait is just killing you, but too bad.

Leave a comment

Filed under just for fun

let me know what you think!

