Wedding Wednesday

On the anniversary of the day Brian proposed, Angela Stott, the masterful photographer who shot our wedding, sent us the link to our wedding album online.  Great timing, right?  We spent the evening remembering our wedding day – it couldn’t have been a more perfect way to celebrate the day we decided to become husband and wife.

Ever since that day, I’ve been trying to decide how best to share the amazing pictures.  Do I just send out the link to Angela’s site?  While I loved going through all of them, that might be a little overwhelming for some… so, I decided to start a weekly installment on my blog: Wedding Wednesday.  Each week I’ll share another piece of our wedding with you – I can’t wait to hear what you think!  

I’ll start at the beginning: getting ready.  Ladies first, of course.

While we had a beautiful cabin to get ready in, the light was too perfect outside.  So, Angela asked me if I would be okay getting ready out there.  While I was a little nervous about stepping out onto the porch in my under-thingies, I decided that I wanted to do this right, which meant I should probably listen to the professional.  Plus, my cabin was somewhat hidden from view, so I wasn’t too worried about people seeing me.  So, I bravely stepped outside and my mother and Maid of Honor helped me get into my dress.  

After making sure that my hair survived, I got all zipped up.

Once I was officially in my dress, there was the matter of the sash… My mom and I discussed the best placement.

And I showed here where I thought it should go.

So that’s where she tied it.  She’s a good mom.

Then I had a moment – “this is actually happening.  right now.”  

Back to business, though.  I needed a veil.

MerTay helped me put on my great-grandmother’s bracelet.  Thanks, Mer.

And Amy help me get into my shoes.  Thanks, Amy.

Then all of a sudden, I was a bride.  

Up next week: Brian becomes a groom (with the help of Chambers and his beautiful mother).

{All pictures by the incomparable Angela Stott}

1 Comment

Filed under wedding

One response to “Wedding Wednesday

  1. Oh man, I don’t think I can wait for all the next Wednesdays to see the rest of these beautiful photos!

let me know what you think!

