I heart the Library

I really do – there is just something about it.  My mom used to bring me there when I was little and we would just sit and read for hours (well, she would read, I would pretend to read).  Something about this piece of my childhood comes back to me every time I set foot in a library… it’s a wonderful feeling.  I even worked in the library during my college days – if I’m being honest, it was mostly for the extra spending money, but there was a part of me that felt like the library was this comforting, homey place, too (most of my friends think I’m nuts because I feel this way about the library…).

Anyway, I saw this post about using an old card catalog as a wine storage unit and thought it would be right up my alley!  Now, where to put it in the new house… hmm…

What do you think?  Is this just a nutty Natalie thing to like, or do you think it could be a cool, quirky addition to your pad?

2 Comments

Filed under just for fun

2 responses to “I heart the Library

  1. Mo

    Wow, an old card catalog! I would love to have one in our future home, but I’m totally biased since I’m currently in library school. 🙂

  2. Molly T

    I don’t think you’re nuts- I feel the exact same way about libraries (and bookstores). When I was younger, I used to play library with my friends in my parent’s library/reading room. I would pretend to be the librarian and my friends would check out books. I still occasionally find the pretend “library cards” I created! haha I love the card catalog piece- could be good for spices & recipes?

let me know what you think!

