Rethinking Talbots

If you’re like me, you think Talbots and immediately cringe at the thought of all the “mommy” clothes that reside therein.  Or, used to reside therein, I should say.  Have you seen some of their stuff lately?  Whoever is doing their styling needs to get a raise.  A big one.

Cute, right?  I love that green jacket and dark skinny jeans – almost makes me wish it was fall.  And it seems to me that at the rate J. Crew and Banana are jacking up their prices ($300+ for a sun dress?  I’m sorry, but no.  Know your role in the wardrobe world.), it just may be worth checking Talbots out… you can see more of this fabulous new Talbots at their blog, Red Chair Confessions.

2 Comments

Filed under just for fun

2 responses to “Rethinking Talbots

  1. Awesome. Love when I hear people say they “used to think that way” about Talbots. I’m one of them myself. Agreed on the thing about someone deserving a big raise. Although, unfortunately, it’s not me!

  2. mertay

    surprisingly cute. but if you show up to dins monday night in a pair of pleated khakis, i may not be able to be your friend anymore 🙂

let me know what you think!

