The Key to a Better Marriage?

So, I just saw this product over at Apartment Therapy and I honestly couldn’t believe my eyes.  A fart capturing blanket?  Really?

I honestly can’t believe there are enough people out there complaining about their bed partners farts that someone thought to create this product.  I can only imagine a group of people sitting around (drinking, most likely – there is no way a sober person came up with this) griping about how their partner farts ALL THE TIME and wondering if there was ever going to be a way to cope with this problem.  Then, in a stroke of genius, he or she leaps up and says “I know, a fart capturing blanket!  It could be made of that material that soldiers use to shield themselves from chemical explosions (because, let’s be honest, that’s basically what my partner is subjecting me to)!  It’ll sell like hot cakes!  Right?!”

Oh, and the best part is that they claim it would make a great wedding or anniversary gift.  Brian, if you get this for me for our first anniversary, you are going to be asked to sleep with Chambers in his crate.

Here is the link to their official website, in case this is really your key to a better marriage: http://www.bettermarriageblanket.com

{source}

P.S. – isn’t the logo fantastic?

1 Comment

Filed under just for fun

One response to “The Key to a Better Marriage?

  1. Mo

    Oh man…lol!! I love that photo of the girl making a face and the guy sound asleep, hilarious! I can see that ending up at a lot of white elephant parties. Though I can’t imagine anyone willingly stealing it away from another person.

let me know what you think!

