End-of-June Pick-me-up

So, as you’ve heard, June is my least favorite month of the year.  Well, that’s not really true – I’m not a huge fan of February or March because I’m in a constant state of “okay, enough with this Winter business, I need me some green!”  But June’s definitely in the bottom of the heap as far as months go.  Why you ask?  Well, it’s the end of Davidson’s fiscal year and that means that all the fundraisers, and the Annual Fund staff in particular, work really, really hard to make sure we meet our goals (namely our 60% alumni participation goal).  Lots of calling alumni… lots of leaving inspiring messages… and the occasional holding back of tears when you catch someone who has had a bad day and has decided to take it out on you (I think I will forever be overly friendly to any person calling me out of the blue, even if I don’t feel like being on the phone… it is the best thing in the world to talk to someone who is nice to you and I know it’s not that hard to be nice).  Aaaanyway!  I needed a little pick-me-up to get me through the final days and I thought I would share it with the blog world, since there may be some others of you out there that could use some warm fuzzies.  I give you…. PUPPIES!

These are pictures from when I went to meet the litter that Chambers came from… he is the one in the light green collar (though we didn’t know he’d be the one when we visited).

Does it get any cuter than a blanket full of puppies?

Or an armful of puppies?

Even if one barks at you…

Don’t you just want to schmush that little face??

Now, don’t you feel better?  I know I do…

3 Comments

Filed under just for fun

3 responses to “End-of-June Pick-me-up

  1. Thank you. It did indeed help. Especially on a Monday like this…

  2. Susan

    Okay, Mo has made it very clear on numerous occasions that he will not tolerate another RESIDENT dog sharing Mommy’s time. But, dammit, he just might have to get used to it!
    Where is this breeder? I know you gave me the info but, as your dad will tell you, I was blonde for 35 years…

  3. peanutbutterfingers

    these puppies are ADORABLE! i just sent a link to this post to my fiance, my mom & my sister. 🙂

let me know what you think!

