Friday Finds: Thanksgiving Solution

Nevermind all the Thanksgiving prep I’ve been talking about.  I’m changing my plans and going with a Thanksgiving Cake.

This cake from CHOW is made up of two turkey meatloaf layers (the top and bottom layers) and a stuffing/cranberry sauce layer. The layers are sandwiched together by a mashed potato filling and the cake is topped off with sweet potatoes and roasted marshmallows.

I can only imagine the looks one would get if they served up this “cake” for Thanksgiving dinner.

What do you think? Genius or idiotic?

{source}

2 Comments

Filed under cooking, Friday Finds, Thanksgiving

2 responses to “Friday Finds: Thanksgiving Solution

  1. So funny- I almost posted this cake, too. I think it’s ingenious & looks delicious. I did my own version of it, though. Check out my 7 layer side post on my blog!

let me know what you think!

