Design Ideas: Naked Light Bulbs

I’m a little worried about the spam I’m going to get from that title, but I couldn’t think of another way to say it… And I needed to say it, because how delightful does this little seating area look:

I saw the above in desire to inspire‘s post on a swedish home for sale and there is something so magical about this little corner of the home. I’m sure that bulb doesn’t put off much light, especially since it’s really the main light in the room, but I still think it’s super cute.

What do you think? Cute or odd? It’s such a fine line sometimes…

{all pictures taken from desire to inspire’s post}

3 Comments

Filed under home

3 responses to “Design Ideas: Naked Light Bulbs

  1. Lindsay

    I adore the naked light bulbs. I also adore that entire home. So chic yet simple and comfortable at the same time.

  2. m

    They look pretty, but they are really inefficient. Get an energy saver bulb instead.

let me know what you think!

