new camera

I inherited a new camera. Wait. Not just a new camera. A new AWESOME camera. One of those ones with a big lens. I know don’t I sound like I know what I’m talking about??

It zooms.

It has options for optimizing white balance, aperture, and ISO (whatever those are).

 

And you can adjust the shutter speed.

I have A LOT to learn, but I am excited about the process. I’m not saying there won’t still be some photos from my phone here and there… I guess I’m just hoping to fill this journal/blog with some good quality pictures as well.

Here’s hoping.

If you have any tips or any resources I should explore, PLEASE share!

Have you ever gotten a new camera and noticed how it changed your documentation for the good or bad? I’m a little worried that the ‘work’ required to take each picture might result in even fewer pics… Any advice for how to avoid that?

Leave a comment

Filed under just for fun

let me know what you think!

